FINACE DEPARTMENT

The Finance Department is responsible for the oversight of the Tribal Governmental financial resources and other assets in accordance with Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (GAAP).

The Finance Department is responsible for the oversight of the Tribal Governmental financial resources and other assets in accordance with Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (GAAP).

We provide and present monthly financial reports to the Tribal Council at the Business Council Meetings, prepare combined budgets from governmental departments for review and tracking expenditures, complete federal and state grant reporting in accordance with the different granting agencies’ requirements, and provide accurate and consistent accounting of all financial transactions to a selected independent Certified Public Accounting firm for the purpose of completing the Tribes annual audited financial statements.

Elders Pension

If you are a member of the Confederated Tribes of Coos, Lower Umpqua and Siuslaw Indians, age sixty-five years or older, you are eligible to receive a monthly pension.

You need not apply, it will automatically be sent to you the first day, or the first banking day, in the month following your 65th birthday, and every month thereafter until your death.

Recipients of funds shall be responsible for payment of all applicable State and Federal taxes. The Tribes will issue a Federal 1099 Form to each Elder at the end of each tax year reflecting the sums distributed to each Elder.

Bonnie Foroudi

Chief Financial Officer

541-888-9577 (Main)
bforoudi@ctclusi.org
1245 Fulton Avenue, Coos Bay, OR 97420

Denise Driskill

Accounts Payable Specialist

541-888-7534 (Main)
ddriskill@ctclusi.org
1245 Fulton Avenue, Coos Bay, OR 97420

Paul Vermeer

Payroll Specialist

541-435-7552 (Main)
pvermeer@ctclusi.org
1245 Fulton Avenue, Coos Bay, OR 97420

Carol Jacobs-Kosht

Controller

541-888-7525 (Main)
cjacobs-kosht@ctclusi.org
1245 Fulton Avenue, Coos Bay, OR 97420

Christa Hernandez

Accounting Specialist II

541-435-7166 (Main)
chernandez@ctclusi.org
1245 Fulton Avenue, Coos Bay, OR 97420

Larry Huffman

Grants/Contract Specialist

541-888-7522 (Main)
lhuffman@ctclusi.org
1245 Fulton Avenue, Coos Bay, OR 97420

John Lolo

Grants-Contracts Specialist Associate

541-888-7529 (Main)
jlolo@ctclusi.org
1245 Fulton Avenue, Coos Bay, OR 97420

TOP