TRIBAL COUNCIL

The Tribal Council shall consist of a Tribal Chief, elected by the general council for a term of 10 years and six (6) members elected by the general council to terms of office of four (4) years each. The Council shall elect a Chair and Vice-Chair from within its membership. The Tribal chief is a voting member of the council.
The Tribal Council shall have the authority to exercise all legislative and executive authority of the Tribes, except that specifically vested in the general council by the constitution.

TRIBAL COUNCIL CONTACT INFO

Tribal Council Contact Information You may e-mail Tribal Council members individually at the e-mail addresses listed below or you can send an e-mail to all members of Tribal Council by e-mailing csylvester@ctclusi.org

TERM DATES

2020 - Term of Office: April 12, 2020 - April 14, 2030

    • Chief - Doc Slyter

2022 - Term of Office: April 8, 2018 - April 10, 2022

    • Position 2 - Debbie Bossley (Chair)
    • Position 4 - Josh Davies
    • Position 6 - Doug Barrett

2023 - Term of Office: April 14, 2019 - April 9, 2023

    • Position 1 - Enna Helms
    • Position 3 - Mark Petrie (Vice-Chair)
    • Position 5 - Iliana Montiel

 

Tribal Members login for more information on your Tribal Council Elections, Meetings, and to view Council meeting videos.

Chief, Doc Slyter

Chief Term of Office: April 12, 2020 - April 14, 2030

541-808-7625 (Main)
dslyter@ctclusi.com
1245 Fulton Avenue Coos Bay, OR 97420

Josh Davies

Position 4 Term of Office: April 2018 - April 2022

541-294-4105 (Main)
josh.davies@ctclusi.org
1245 Fulton Avenue, Coos Bay, OR 97420

Chair, Debbie Bossley

Position 2 Term of Office: April 2018 - April 2022

541-294-3972 (Main)
debbie.bossley@ctclusi.org
1245 Fulton Avenue, Coos Bay, OR 97420

Iliana Montiel

Position 5 Term of Office: April 2019 - April 2023

541-217-4613 (Main)
iliana.montiel@ctclusi.org
1245 Fulton Avenue, Coos Bay, OR 97420

Enna Helms

Position 1 Term of Office: April 14, 2019 - April 9, 2023

541-297-7538 (Main)
enna.helms@ctclusi.org
1245 Fulton Avenue, Coos Bay, OR 97420

Vice-Chairman, Mark Petrie

Position 3 Term of Office: April 2019 - April 2023

541-297-3681 (Main)
mark.petrie@ctclusi.org
1245 Fulton Avenue, Coos Bay, OR 97420

Doug Barrett

Position 6 Term of Office: April 2018 - April 2022

541-297-2130 (Main)
doug.barrett@ctclusi.org
1245 Fulton Avenue, Coos Bay, OR 97420

TOP