TRIBAL COUNCIL CONTACT INFO

The Tribal Council shall consist of a Tribal Chief, elected by the general council for a term of 10 years and six (6) members elected by the general council to terms of office of four (4) years each. The Council shall elect a Chair and Vice-Chair from within its membership. The Tribal chief is a voting member of the council. The Tribal Council shall have the authority to exercise all legislative and executive authority of the Tribes, except that specifically vested in the general council by the constitution.

Tribal Council Contact Information You may e-mail Tribal Council members individually at the e-mail addresses listed below or you can send an e-mail to all members of Tribal Council by e-mailing the Executive Administrative Assistant – Tribal Council, Christine Sylvester at csylvester@ctclusi.org

Chief, Doc Slyter

Chief Term of Office: April 2020 - April 2030

541-808-7625 (Main)
dslyter@ctclusi.org
1245 Fulton Avenue Coos Bay, OR 97420

Vice Chair, Julie Siestreem

Position 3 Term of Office: August 2021- April 2023

541-294-6055 (Main)
jsiestreem@ctclusi.org
1245 Fulton Avenue, Coos Bay, OR 97420

Doug Barrett

Position 6 Term of Office: April 2022 - April 2026

541-297-2130 (Main)
doug.barrett@ctclusi.org
1245 Fulton Avenue, Coos Bay, OR 97420

Enna Helms

Position 1 Term of Office: April 2019 - April 2023

541-297-7538 (Main)
enna.helms@ctclusi.org
1245 Fulton Avenue, Coos Bay, OR 97420

Teresa Spangler

Position 4 Term of Office: April 2022 - April 2026

541-294-3972 (Main)
tspangler@ctclusi.org
1245 Fulton Avenue, Coos Bay, OR 97420

Chair, Brad Kneaper

Position 2 Term of Office: April 2022 - April 2026

541-808-5178 (Main)
brad.kneaper@ctclusi.org
1245 Fulton Avenue, Coos Bay, OR 97420

Iliana Montiel

Position 5 Term of Office: April 2019 - April 2023

541-217-4613 (Main)
iliana.montiel@ctclusi.org
1245 Fulton Avenue, Coos Bay, OR 97420

Tribal Council Contact Information:

Chief Doc Slyter - (541) 808-7625  dslyter@ctclusi.org

Enna Helms - (541) 297-7538  enna.helms@ctclusi.org

Brad Kneaper, Chair - ( 541) 808-5178  brad.kneaper@ctclusi.org

Julie Siestreem, Vice Chair - (541) 294-6055  jsiestreem@ctclusi.org

Teresa Spangler - (541) 294-3972  tspangler@ctclusi.org

Iliana Montiel - (541) 217-4613  iliana.montiel@ctclusi.org

Doug Barrett - (541) 297-2130  doug.barrett@ctclusi.org

Please fill out a Charitable Donation Request form for Tribal Council consideration by clicking the link button below. 

Tribal Members login for more information on your Tribal Council Elections, Meetings, and to view Council meeting videos.

TRIBAL COUNCIL TERM DATES

TERM DATES

2020 - Term of Office: April 12, 2020 - April 14, 2030

    • Chief - Doc Slyter

2023 - Term of Office: April 14, 2019 - April 9, 2023

    • Position 1 - Enna Helms
    • Position 3 - Julie Siestreem (Vice Chair)
    • Position 5 - Iliana Montiel

2026Term of Office: April 10, 2022 - April 16, 2026

    • Position 2 - Brad Kneaper (Chair)
    • Position 4 - Teresa Spangler
    • Position 6 - Doug Barrett

Tribal Members login for more information on your Tribal Council Elections, Meetings, and to view Council meeting videos.

TOP