The Tribal Council is made up of 6 Council and a Chief. Voted on by the General Council. Council serves terms 4 years, Chief serves 10 years.

The next election will be
April 10, 2022

The next Elections are 2022 and 2023

2022 - Term of Office: April 8, 2018 - April 10, 2022

      • Position 2 - Debbie Bossley
      • Position 4 - Josh Davies
      • Position 6 - Doug Barrett


2023 - Term of Office: April 14, 2019 - April 9, 2023

      • Position 1 - Doc Slyter
      • Position 3 - Mark Petrie
      • Position 5 - Iliana Montiel

Election information at a glance:

7-3-21 Election of Tribal council and Tribal Chief Term of Office/Election Date
(a) Article VIII, Section 3 of the Tribal Constitution provides:
(2) The Tribal Chief shall be elected for a ten (10) year term
7-3-24 Candidacy Procedures
Statements of Candidacy: Candidates shall file statements of candidacy no later than thirty (30) days before the scheduled date of the election (Deadline for Statement of Candidacy is March 13, 2020) and shall stipulate which position he/she is filing for. 7-2-24 (1)(3)...once a person has filed for a position, he will not be allowed to change positions or to withdraw and refile for the same election.
7-3-24(b) Public Notices and Position Statements
(b)(3)...Candidates will be given the opportunity to present a Position Statement for inclusion in the February, March or April Tribal Newsletter. The statement must be submitted before the paper's deadline and shall be no longer than one (1) sheet of 8-1/2" x 11" paper printed on both sides, capable of being copied on a black and white copier.